Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton TwitterEric Clapton Google Plus   Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

EC TV Special Now Showing On VH1 Classic And MTV Live

Published // 25.May.16

Now thru June 11, encore performances of Eric Clapton: I Still Do - An Intimate Discussion About Rock, The Blues And Shepherd's Pie will air on U.S. cable television channels MTV Live and VH1 Classic. The hour-long special debuted on the channels on May 20, to coincide with the release of the guitarist's newest album, I Still Do, on Bushbranch / Surfdog Records.

I Still Do - EC's 23rd studio album - is the result of the guitarist's teaming up with famed producer Glyn Johns for the first time in almost forty years. Their last project was the iconic album, Slowhand, released in November 1977.

When the two sit down around Eric’s kitchen table for a candid conversation with legendary British comedian Paul Whitehouse, we get to witness some truly unique moments (where else will you see someone telling Eric Clapton the “right” way he should be playing Crossroads and Layla?!). At times funny and at other times pointedly serious, Paul Whitehouse steers an entertaining dialogue where Eric and Glyn recount their history of recording together and what the process was like this time around.  Also included in the show are several live performances of songs off the new album, along with behind the scenes footage of the studio recording. 

I Still Do is available from retailers worldwide on vinyl, CD and digital formats.

ENCORE PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

VH1 Classic:
5/24/16 Tuesday      8:00pm (Eastern) / 5:00pm (Pacific)
5/25/16 Wednesday  2:30pm (Eastern) / 11:30am (Pacific)
5/30/16 Monday       1:30pm (Eastern) / 10:30am (Pacific)
6/11/16 Saturday      7:00pm (Eastern) / 4:00pm (Pacific)

MTV Live:
5/24/16 Tuesday      6:00pm (Eastern) / 3:00pm (Pacific)
5/26/16 Thursday    2:00am (Eastern) / 11:00pm (Pacific)
6/1/16 Wednesday   11:00am (Eastern) / 8:00am (Pacific)
6/2/16 Thursday      8:00pm (Eastern) / 5:00pm (Pacific)
6/5/16 Sunday         1:00pm (Eastern) / 10:00am (Pacific)

This show has been licensed for broadcast only in the United States.

SHARE THIS ITEM: