Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton TwitterEric Clapton Google Plus   Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

Eric Clapton Announces 2011 South American Tour

Published // 28.Apr.11

GUITARIST'S FIRST TRIP TO SOUTH AMERICA IN TEN YEARS! On the heels of Eric Clapton’s recent album and a touring run on the West Coast of the U.S. both of which received strong critical acclaim, the artist announced additional dates for his 2011 touring that will encompass South America. 

Critics have been raving about the latest Clapton shows and his recent album as a new and inspiring body of work by one of the world’s most legendary guitar players. Clapton has assembled an impressive band for the 2011 tour which will consist of long-time touring partners: Steve Gadd (drums), Willie Weeks (bass), Chris Stainton (keyboards), Tim Carmon (keyboards) along with Michelle John and Sharon White as backing vocalists.

Ticket On-Sale Information -- Check local ticket agencies for availability and pricing

SOUTH AMERICAN TOUR DATES:
Thursday, October 6, 2011 Porto Alegre, Brazil Fiergs
Sunday, October 9, 2011 Rio De Janeiro, Brazil HSBC Arena
Wednesday, October 12, 2011 Sao Paulo, Brazil Morumbi Stadium
Friday, October 14, 2011 Buenos Aires, Argentina River Plate Stadium
Sunday, October 16, 2011 Santiago, Chile Estadio Nacional

Previously Announced International Dates:
MAY 2011
Monday, May 9 Dublin
Tuesday, May 10 Belfast
Thursday, May 12th Glasgow SECC
Saturday, May 14th Cardiff International Arena

ROYAL ALBERT HALL
May 17, May 18, May 20, May 21, May 23, May 24, May 26*, May 27*, May 29*, May 30*, June 1*
* with Steve Winwood

JUNE 2011
Monday, June 6 Helsinki, Finland Hartwall Arena
Wednesday, June 8 Stockholm, Sweden Ericsson Globe
Thursday, June 9 Oslo, Norway Norwegian Wood Festival
Saturday, June 11 Herning, Denmark Jyske Bank Boxen


For a list of all upcoming concerts, including benefit appearances, visit the Where's Eric! Tour Page

Fans: If you spot on-sale information for any of the upcoming South American Tour Dates, please send it to info@whereseric.com so we can add it to the tour page data. 

SHARE THIS ITEM: