Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton Twitter  Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

Japan, New Zealand, Australia Dates Announced For Eric Clapton

Published // 18.Aug.06

New tour dates have been announced. Eric Clapton will return to Japan later this year. The tour will kick off on 11 November 2006 in Osaka and will travel to Nagoya, Tokyo, Sapporo, and Saitama through early December. Then, for the first time since 1990, Eric and his band will visit Australia for a series of dates in 2007. This leg of the tour will begin 27 January 2007 in Hawkes Bay, New Zealand and will travel through Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide and Perth.

These concerts come on the heels of a sold-out spring / summer European tour and fall concerts in the eastern United States. The U.S. tour begins16 September 2006 in Minneapolis and will travel to 13 U.S. states plus two Canadian shows in Toronto and Ottawa before it ends.

Bringing additional guitar power and excitement to the shows, Clapton has assembled an impressive band. Clapton's 2006 tour band features Doyle Bramhall II (guitar), Derek Trucks (guitar), Chris Stainton (keyboards), Tim Carmon (keyboards), Willie Weeks (bass), Steve Jordan (drums) and backing vocals by Michelle John and Sharon White.

CURRENT LIST OF TOUR DATES IN JAPAN - TICKETS ON SALE SEPTEMBER 9, 2006
November 11, 2006 (Sat) - Osaka Castle Hall, Osaka
November 12, 2006 (Sun) - Osaka Castle Hall, Osaka
November 14, 2006 (Tue) - Osaka Castle Hall, Osaka
November 15, 2006 (Wed) - Osaka Castle Hall, Osaka
November 17, 2006 (Fri) - Nagoya Rainbow Hall, Nagoya
November 18, 2006 (Sat) - Nagoya Rainbow Hall, Nagoya
November 20, 2006 (Mon) - Tokyo Budokan, Tokyo
November 21, 2006 (Tue) - Tokyo Budokan, Tokyo
November 23, 2006 (Thu) - Tokyo Budokan, Tokyo
November 24, 2006 (Fri) - Tokyo Budokan, Tokyo
November 26, 2006 (Sun) - Sapporo Dome, Sapporo
November 29, 2006 (Wed) - Tokyo Budokan, Tokyo
November 30, 2006 (Thu) - Tokyo Budokan, Tokyo
December 2, 2006 (Sat) - Saitama Super Arena, Saitama
December 5, 2006 (Tue) - Tokyo Budokan, Tokyo
December 6, 2006 (Wed) - Tokyo Budokan, Tokyo

CURRENT LIST OF TOUR DATES IN AUSTRALIA - TICKETS ON SALE AUGUST 28, 2006
January 27, 2007 (Sat) - Mission Estate Winery Concert, Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
January 29, 2007 (Mon) - Entertainment Arena, Sydney
January 30, 2007 (Tue) - Entertainment Arena, Sydney
February 3, 2007 (Sat) - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
February 4, 2007 (Sun) - Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
February 6, 2007 (Tue) - Entertainment Centre, Brisbane
February 7, 2007 (Wed) - Entertainment Centre, Brisbane

February 9, 2007 (Fri) - Entertainment Centre, Adelaide
February 11, 2007 (Sun) - Members Equity Stadium, Perth

On Sale Details for Australia:
Sydney & Perth: 136 100 www.ticketmaster.com.au
Melbourne, Brisbane & Adelaide: 132 849 www.ticketek.com.au
For exclusive package opportunities, including platinum tickets visit www.coppel.com.au