Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton Twitter  Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

Jerry Douglas Live Stream To Support Turn Up For Recovery: May 1 at 2P CT / 3P ET / 8P UK

Published // 01.May.20
Today, May 1 at 2PM CT / 3PM ET / 8PM UK, Dobro-legend Jerry Douglas will dedicate his live stream show on Facebook to Turn Up For Recovery. Watch Jerry's Flux Friday here: https://www.facebook.com/events/1078906662465931
 
Turn Up For Recovery is the grassroots, charitable gig movement born out of Eric Clapton's Crossroads Guitar Festival. Founded by Eric's wife, Melia Clapton, Turn Up For Recovery aims to raise awareness of abstinence-based recovery, tackle the stigma of addiction and help make treatment affordable to people struggling with alcohol and drug addiction. It's changing lives one gig at a time.
 
Jerry Douglas has elevated, transformed, and reinvented the Dobro guitar in countless ways over his career. Jerry is a 14-time GRAMMY winner, three-time CMA Musician of the Year award winner and in 2004, was recognized by the National Endowment for the Arts with an American Heritage Fellowship.  He leads The Jerry Douglas Band and the bluegrass band, The Earls of Leicester and has appeared on more than 1500 albums. In addition to supporting the efforts of Turn Up For Recovery with today's live Flux Friday stream, he has supported the work of Crossroads Centre Antigua by performing at Eric Clapton's Crossroads Guitar Festivals in 2004, 2007 and 2019.
 
Keep up with Turn Up For Recovery on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and at turnupforrecovery.org.
 
WATCH JERRY DOUGLAS' FLUX FRIDAY AT 2P CT / 3P ET / 8P UK ON FRIDAY, MAY 1: https://www.facebook.com/events/1078906662465931
 
Learn more about Jerry Douglas at https://jerrydouglas.com/