Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton TwitterEric Clapton Google Plus   Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

Journeyman Audiophile Edition Released

Published // 17.May.14

ENTER TO WIN NOW PLUS EXCLUSIVE DISCOUNT OFFER!  Audio Fidelity has released an audiophile edition of Eric Clapton's double-platinum album, Journeyman, on Hybrid SACD. First released in 1989, Journeyman reached #16 on the Billboard album chart and became the the guitarist's first solo studio album to go double-platinum. For the sessions, Eric assembled an all-star guest roster: George Harrison, Phil Collins, Robert Cray, Chaka Khan, Daryl Hall, Cecil and Linda Womack, Jerry Williams, Gary Burton and Dire Straits' keyboardist Alan Clark. The new audiophile edition was remastered by Steve Hoffman at Stephen Marsh Mastering from the original master recordings.

The 12-track album includes the stadium rocker "Pretending," the hit single and Grammy Award winning "Bad Love," the smoldering "Old Love," George Harrison's "Run So Far," and the blues songs "Before You Accuse Me," "Hard Times" and "Hound Dog". Critics called Journeyman a return to form with muscular guitar playing and soulful singing that struck the balance between the fiery blues of Eric's youth and the pop flavorings of later years.

Audio Fidelity is an audiophile label that specializes in the production of stunning sounding re-issues. Their remastering engineers work with an album's original master tapes that results in a Hybrid SACD with all the warmth of analog and no loss of sonic detail. The discs are compatible with all SACD and CD players.

EXCLUSIVE DISCOUNT OFFER HAPPENS MONDAY, MAY 19 FROM 4PM TO 7PM BST ONLY
To get the exclusive Where's Eric! discount code for 20% off the Journeyman Hybrid SACD when purchased direct from Audio Fidelity, check facebook.com/whereseric on May 19 at 4PM BST (11AM EDT / 8AM PDT). Quantities are limited and the discount code will expire at 7PM BST (2PM EDT / 11AM PDT). Hurry and act fast once the code goes live on our Facebook page as the Journeyman Hybrid SACDs available with this offer are expected to sell out quickly. The discount offer can only be applied towards the purchase of Journeyman and not other Audio Fidelity releases. Audity Fidelity can be found online at audiofidelity.net.

ENTER TO WIN JOURNEYMAN ON HYBRID SACD FROM WE! AND AUDIO FIDELITY 
Send an email to contests@whereseric.com with the subject header JOURNEYMAN by May 30, 2014. In the body of the email, include your FULL NAME and POSTAL ADDRESS. One entry per person. All qualified entrants will be entered in a random draw. Winners notified by email.

Eric Clapton: Journeyman Track List
Audio Fidelity AFZ180
Hybrid SACD 

01.  Pretending
02.  Anything for Your Love
03.  Bad Love
04. Running on Faith
05. Hard Times
06. Hound Dog
07. No Alibis
08. Run So Far
09. Old Love
10. Breaking Point
11. Lead Me On
12. Before You Accuse Me

Contest Rules: No purchase necessary. Contest starts May 17, 2014 and ends June1, 2014 at 23:59 BST. One entry per person. Multiple entries and incomplete entries will result in disqualification. Where’s Eric! is not responsible for the timeliness of delivery or electronic or computer malfunctions that may affect the delivery or content of entry. Five winners will be selected in a random draw from all eligible entries on or about June 2, 2014 and notified by email. Odds of winning depend on number of eligible entries received. Prize is non-transferable and non-exchangeable. No substitution or cash equivalent will be made. All decisions of Where’s Eric! Staff are final. Winners should allow 5-6 weeks for delivery of prize.

SHARE THIS ITEM: