Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton Twitter  Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

3 January 1964 - The Yardbirds


Marquee Club Soho, Central London
United Kingdom
Band Lineup: 

Eric Clapton – Lead Guitar
Keith Relf – Vocals / Harmonica
Chris Dreja – Rhythm Guitar
Paul Samwell-Smith – Bass
Jim McCarty – Drums

Show Notes: 

EC returns to the band. He had planned time off over the holidays (23 Dec - 2 Jan) while he went to visit his mother and her family in Germany where they were living on a military base. While there, he had to get a crew cut to be allowed on base and so returned to The Yardbirds with a new look.