Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton TwitterEric Clapton Google Plus   Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

26 June 2014 - Eric Clapton & His Band


Wiener Stadthalle Vienna
Band Lineup: 

Eric Clapton - Guitar / Vocals
Andy Fairweather Low - Guitar / Vocals
Chris Stainton - Keyboards
Paul Carrack - Keyboards / Vocals
Dave Bronze - Bass
Henry Spinetti - Drums
Michelle John - Backing Vocals
Sharon White - Backing Vocals

Set List: 

01. Somebody's Knocking
02. Key To The Highway
03. Pretending
04. Hoochie Coochie Man
05. Tell The Truth
06. Driftin'
07. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
08. Crazy Mama (a J.J. Cale song)
09. Tears In Heaven
10. Layla
11. How Long (Paul Carrack - vocal)
12. Wonderful Tonight
13. Crossroads
14. Little Queen Of Spades
15. Cocaine
16. High Time We Went (Paul Carrack - vocal)

Fan Reviews: 

Review by Valentina Lustun
From the moment I saw on Where's Eric! that Eric Clapton will perform in Vienna, I knew we have to go (although we live 1000 km away, in Romania). So, it took me only 10 seconds to buy tickets, knowing that we will hear 'God' playing. And so it was: Slowhand appeared as I imagined, an imposing and discreet man. I have not enough words to express the emotion I felt from the first touch of his guitar (you should see my husband's eyes when Eric played "Key to the highway"!). I filled my soul with his voice and his image and his heavenly playing hands, try not to think that we won't see him again. But I'll always listen to his outstanding creation and for evermore I'll have "Pretending" & "Hoochie coochie..." & "Wonderful..." & "Tears... " & "Cocaine" and every masterpiece that fills my heart with joy and delight. I love you, Mr.Clapton, and all I can do is make a bow and deeply thank you for the romance and your honesty you shared with us. God bless you and give you good health and strength for the years to come.