Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton Twitter  Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

3 March 1996 - Eric Clapton & His Band


Royal Albert Hall London
United Kingdom
Band Lineup: 

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Jerry Portnoy – harmonica
Dave Bronze – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Tessa Niles – backing vocals
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
The Kick Horns (Roddy Lorimer – trumpet, Tim Sanders – tenor sax, Simon Clarke – baritone sax)

Big Town Playboys
Special Guest(s): 


Set List: 

01. Badge
02. Hoochie Coochie Man
03. Bell Bottom Blues
04. I Shot The Sheriff
05. It Hurts Me Too
06. Wonderful Tonight
07. Five Long Years
08. Circus Left Town
09. Tears In Heaven
10. My Father’s Eyes
11. Alberta
12. Layla
13. Tearing Us Apart
14. Old Love
15. Tore Down
16. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
17. White Room
18. Sunshine Of Your Love
19. Every Day I Have The Blues
20. Ain’t Nobody’s Business
21. Before You Accuse Me (encore)

Show Notes: 

The final show at the Royal Albert for 1996, as well as for Eric's annual runs at the venue. After 1996, he would only return to the Albert occasionally as part of his regular touring regimen.

Fan Reviews: 


Official Recording: 


Bootleg Recording(s):