Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton Twitter  Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

16 January 1992 - Eric Clapton & His Band


Bray Film Studios - Soundstage #1 Windsor
United Kingdom
Band Lineup: 

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar
Chuck Leavell – keyboards
Nathan East – bass
Steve Ferrone – drums
Ray Cooper – percussion
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
Tessa Niles – backing vocals

Set List: 

01. Signe
02. Before You Accuse Me
03. Hey Hey
04. Tears In Heaven
05. Circus Left Town
06. Lonely Stranger
07. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
08. Layla
09. Signe
10. My Father’s Eyes
11. Running On Faith
12. Walking Blues
13. Alberta
14. San Francisco Bay Blues
15. Malted Milk
16. Signe
17. Tears In Heaven
18. My Father’s Eyes
19. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
20. Running On Faith
21. Walking Blues
22. San Francisco Bay Blues
23. Malted Milk
24. Worried Life Blues
25. Old Love

Show Notes: 

Recorded in front of an audience of 300. Tickets were awarded via contesting. First aired 27 and 29 March in the UK.

Released on 25 August 1992, the CD and the several singles it spawned all went on to be massive world-wide hits. In America, the Unplugged album received the first Diamond Record Award for selling 10 million copies. It also received numerous awards, including several Grammys (see EC FAQ / Awards for complete details)

A little known fact: Lou Reed was scheduled to record a show for MTV at Bray Studios immediately following Eric’s taping. The EC prizewinners were invited to remain for this second taping, but Lou Reed never showed up.

Official Recording: 

Unplugged (Reprise Records / Warner Brothers) – CD, VHS, DVD

Deluxe Reissue available on CD / DVD / LP / Digital

Bootleg Recording(s): 

An Acoustic Tale (Back Stage / Why Not? BKCD067 – 1 CD)
Completely Unplugged (The Gold Standard UP-356 CM-340 – 2 CD)
Complete Unplugged (Super Sonic SS201059/060 – 2 CD)
Acoustic Waltz (Mid Valley MV27/28 – 2 CD) – Red Cover 1999
Acoustic Waltz (Mid Valley MV350/351/352/353 – 4 CD + 1 DVD) – Orange Cover 2006