Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton Twitter  Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

18 February 1996 - Eric Clapton & His Band


Royal Albert Hall London
United Kingdom
Band Lineup: 

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Andy Fairweather Low – guitar
Chris Stainton – keyboards
Jerry Portnoy – harmonica
Dave Bronze – bass
Steve Gadd – drums
Tessa Niles – backing vocals
Katie Kissoon – backing vocals
The Kick Horns (Roddy Lorimer – Trumpet, Tim Sanders – Tenor Sax, Simon Clarke – Baritone Sax)

Big Town Playboys
Special Guest(s): 


Set List: 

01. Badge
02. Bell Bottom Blues
03. Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
04. Lay Down Sally
05. Wonderful Tonight
06. I Shot The Sheriff
07. Old Love
08. Behind The Mask
09. White Room
10. Sunshine Of Your Love
11. Circus Left Town
12. Tears In Heaven
13. My Father’s Eyes
14. Layla
15. Alberta
16. Reconsider Baby
17. Third Degree
18. Tearing Us Apart
19. Hoochie Coochie Man
20. Tore Down
21. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
22. It Hurts Me Too
23. Five Long Years
24. Every Day I Have The Blues
25. Before You Accuse Me (encore)

Show Notes: 

Opening night at the Royal Albert Hall for Eric's final annual run of shows at the venue. The annual shows started in 1987. Since 1996, Eric has only returned to the Albert as part of his touring regimen.

Fan Reviews: 


Official Recording: 


Bootleg Recording(s): 

Third Degree (EC Is Here - DJ Copy 07/08 – 2 CD)
Royal Alberta (no label – 2 CD)