Eric Clapton FacebookEric Clapton Twitter  Get Social.

My CartEric Clapton Shopping Cart

23 October 1999 - Eric Clapton


The White House Washington , DC
United States
Band Lineup: 

CBS Late Show Band – Paul Shaffer, Musical Director

Special Guest(s): 

Eric Clapton – guitar / vocals
Lenny Kravitz – guitar / vocals
B.B. King – guitar / vocals
Al Green – vocals
Garth Brooks – guitar / vocals
John Fogerty – guitar / vocals
Sheryl Crow – guitar / keyboards / vocals
Melissa Etheridge – guitar / vocals
N'Sync – vocals
Gloria Estefan – vocals
John Mellencamp – guitar / vocals

Set List: 

01. Ramblin' On My Mind - Eric Clapton
02. All Along The Watchtower - Eric Clapton and Lenny Kravitz
03. Fly Away - Lenny Kravitz
04. Strong Enough - Sheryl Crow
05. Long Gone Lonesome Blues - Sheryl Crow
06. The Thrill Is Gone - Eric Clapton and B.B. King
07. When Love Comes To Town - B.B. King and Melissa Etheridge
08. We Shall Be Free - Garth Brooks
09. Abraham, Martin And John / The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down / Wonderful World / Everybody Get Together / American Pie - Garth Brooks
10. Music Of The Heart - N'Sync and Gloria Estafen
11. Midnight Special - John Fogerty
17. Proud Mary - John Fogerty
18. A Change Is Gonna Come - Al Green
19. Take Me To The River - Al Green, Lenny Kravitz, B.B. King and Sheryl Crow
20. Little Pink Houses - John Mellenkamp
21. This Land Is Your Land - All

Show Notes: 

Filmed for broadcast on VH1 (US). It took place in a large marquee on the South Lawn of The White House in front of 800 invited guests. Billed as "The Concert Of The Century," it was a benefit for the VH1 Save The Music Campaign and the National Endowment For The Arts. 

Fan Reviews: